Friday, 14 January 2011

Reset GPS track

Now that Trackprofiler has many ways of editing the track (images, waypoints, smoothing, joining segments, deleting segments, change segments order, moving track) -- it may happen that you make an error. What then? Till now -- you had to delete the track, upload a new (same) one and do all your changes once again (but without the erroneous one, of course ;).

Now, there is a new option -- "Reset track". By reseting the track it will return to its original file -- the one you uploaded without other changes you made. Check the "Reset" tab on the track page (after you sign on)...

PS. Images will survive the "reset" process.

No comments:

Post a Comment